Member Shop Fundraising Drive

We've been planning, surveying, and meeting for a long time. Now is the time for action - if the SDFWA Member Shop is to become a reality, we need everyone to participate. We are now raising funds for equipment to furnish the shop. We need money "in the bank" before we can sign a lease or make equipment purchases. We can accept checks, credit card payments, pledges, whatever is most convenient for you. The PayPal donation option will even allow you to make monthly payments.

Mail check and
donation form to:


Donate via PayPal

SDFWA - Member Shop

PO Box 82323

San Diego, CA 92138




Please send us a donation form
so we can properly credit you!


To encourage and recognize those Members that step up and make a significant donation to the Member Shop Project, we have developed the “Founders Group”. Founding Members will be permanently recognized on a large plaque that will hang in a prominent position in our Shop. Additionally, we have provided certain incentives to reward Founders Group Members donating at various levels. You will find the details of these incentives on the Donation Form page.


To raise the funds required for building the shop space and obtaining equipment, we are asking for donations of $1,000. This level of commitment by the core of our Membership will help us achieve our goals quickly. At the same time, we certainly recognize that many of our Members may not be in a financial position to make a donation of that size. But we also know that if each Member can contribute $500, or even $250, the totals will still add up quickly. 


A donation of this size certainly deserves careful consideration. As you make your decision, please remember the following points. First, as a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation, donations to SDFWA qualify as tax deductible. Second, as most of us have learned, even major charities burn up an average of over 60 cents of every dollar contributed in overhead expenses. In our case, 100% of your donation to the Member Shop will go towards the shop! Third, we can’t do this without your help. Your generosity will allow us to move ahead and develop a Member Shop that all of us will be proud of! Here is a link to a page with the Member Shop Donation form, including a download link to donate by mail.


You can contact Gary Anderson with any questions by phone, email, or at an SDFWA General Meeting. We want you to be comfortable that your donation is an important investment in the future of our Association.

We need your support now!

Add your name to the Founders Group members who have already contributed...

Bernie Burke
Harry Baldwin
Lou Adzima
Gary Anderson
Charlie Bierman
Bryan Blacksher
Charles Brown
Chip Burwell
George Byrne
John Conklin
Michael Davis

Clinton Egleston
Leif Gihbsson
Eric Hedegaard

Dave Henry

James Lagrone
Alan Lewis
Mike McElhiney
Michael McElroy
Joseph McLachlan
Michael McNamara


Daniel McNaughton

Thomas Schulz
Howard Springsteen
Peter Sterling
Roberto Weinstein
Sam Ward
Ed Yager

Albert Tamayo
Kenneth Goodwin

Mark Meenahan
James Meyer
Greg Miller

Jack Olson
Marty Blake-Jacobsen
Chip Burwell
Leonard Scarpace
Scott Baldwin

Rory Hallman
Jim Sykora
James Covell
Dick Huntington



Bruce Nelson
Kevin Specht
Steve Rogers
Wright Rodman 

Robin Svalstad

Del Cover

Eric Lunde

David Nightengale

Robert Diehl

John Rieger

Warren Mock

John Elder

Don Slaughter

Jerry Pendzick

Tony Tait

George Helsten

Ted Childers

Charles Coughran

Mike Granger

Jay Atherton

Paul Sasaki



John Cramer

Ron Prater

Martin Smith

Jack McKinnon

Dennis Caldwell

Steffanie Dotson

Richard Babbitt

Marlo Olson

Ron Sanzone

Tim Witucky

James Wusthoss

Tom Kenan

Don Fiegehen

Daniel McNaughten

Gerald Winiarz

Kevin Deal

Jason Schmitt

Tom Veatch

Graydon Calder

Thomas Heiting

Debbbie Schilbe



Dale Denio

Marc Gehr

Michael Kirk

Peter Tobias

Dick Ugoretz

James Nerison

Randy Mason
John Gander
Tim Witucky
Paul Williamson
David Rubenson
Christine Steichen
Robert Stevens
Roderic Wolfe
Robert Denlinger
Doug Key
Michael Smith
Parris Toyzan

Rita Hanscom
Richard Schulman

William Skinner 


Brian Kranson
Doug Glessner
Mick Bueno
Del Cover
J Brockway Clark
Michael Grundler
Joe Beemer
Joan Forbes
Robert Reese
Robert Coles
Walter Burkhart
Ted Thompson

Wayne Brechtel
Bill Doane
Sally Findlay
Jeff Bratt
Michtel & Jeffyne Telson
Lynn Rybarczyk