Craftsman List

Looking for a woodworker to build something? This list of SDFWA craftsmen is provided as a service for SDFWA and the general public. These members are willing to take commissions for custom furniture making, repair and restoration, wooden boxes or accessories, laser engraving, carving or sculpture, cabinetry - almost any kind of woodworking project. The information below includes their specialties and contact information. Some are part-time hobbyists, others are part or full-time professionals. Find just the right craftsman for your project. No specific endorsement or guarantee is implied by this list. Contact the individual artisan directly to determine their suitability and make arrangements with them.

 

Last
Name
First
Name
BusinessCityPhoneEmail / WebsiteFull/ PartLevelSpecialty
Adzima Lou Adzima Designs Jamul 619-922-0311 ilovejamul@cox.net Full Time INT Woodworking, stained glass, metal work, photography, sign making, wood CNC work
Bardick William William Bardick Woodworking Temecula 951-699-5890

wbardick@earthlink.net 

www.bardickwoodwork.com

Full Time PRO Furniture, cabinets
Beaudry Jerry Beaudry's Woodcraft La Mesa 619-368-5208

jerrybeaudry@cox.net

beaudryswoodcraft.com

Full Time

PRO

Teaching Maloof style chair making in my shop & accepting commissions for heirloom quality furniture.
Carnett Brian Brian Carnett Furniture Escondido 760-743-2672

bbcarnett@yahoo.com

Part Time

PRO

Furniture / Design
Churchill Bill Sculpture In Wood Anaheim 714-632-1305

bill.churchill@att.net 

www.churchillsculpture.com

Full Time PRO Sculpture
Collins Bill  Bill Collins Woodworking San Diego 619-232-4626 WCollins@san.rr.com  Full Time PRO Wooden toys, boxes, quilt racks, canes, kitchen accessories and furniture repairs
Cover Del  DC Woodworking San Diego 858-270-7739

del@delcover.com

delcover.com

Full Time PRO Custom furniture, chairs, rocking chairs, entertainment centers
Deal Kevin Kevin Deal Fine Woodworking Oceanside 951-565-6848

KevinDealFineWoodworking@yahoo.com

KevinDealFineWoodworking.com

Full Time PRO Furniture repair, refinishing and complete new finishing. Furniture building.
De Jardine Doug Doug De Jardine, Furniture Maker Encinitas 760-271-9255

ddejardine@roadrunner.com 

ddjfm.com

Full Time PRO Tables, desks, Individual design, custom cabinetry and furniture 
Dotson Steffanie   San Diego  

www.steffaniedotson.com

Part Time PRO Furniture and other unique objects
Fleming Joe Airbrushing Wood San Diego 858-395-0562

www.AirbrushingWood.com

Part Time PRO Woodturning - spindle and face work, airbrushing - paint and dyes
Foat Reuben & Sarah Reuben Foat: Designer and Maker San Diego & Los Angeles 608-770-8344

reubenfoat@gmail.com

www.reubenfoat.com

Full time PRO High end, custom fine furniture, contemporary and modern design, digital renderings, CNC, woodworking and digital fabrication education/consultation, tambour cabinets
Foncerrada Lorenzo Fine Carving San Diego 619-295-4226

lorenzo@finecarving.com 

www.finecarving.com

Full Time PRO Restorations, design carvings,
Wood Sculpture, Custom Woodcarvings
Gindling Dan Custom Cutting Boards Custom Cajon Drums San Diego 619-692-1312

www.customcuttingboards.com

www.customcajondrums.com

Full Time PRO Custom cutting boards, island tops, counter tops; custom cajon drums
Gladney Ed CEG Custom Woodworking San Diego 858-484-4366 gladney@san.rr.com Full Time PRO Custom furniture, cabinetry, staircases and built-ins, refinishing and restoration
Hanson Ron Hanson House Custom Furniture Escondido  

hanson.house@cox.net

www.hansonhousecf.com

Full Time PRO Furniture and Cabinets
Henry  Dave David Henry Wood Arts Encinitas 760-753-2484

dwhenry@simplyweb.net 

www.davidhenrywoodarts.com

Part Time INT Contemporary home accessories, vases, lamps, candle holders, sculpture, bird mouth joinery
Hower Dale Dale's Custom Woodworking Santee 619-449-4499 dcwoodworking1@yahoo.com Part Time PRO furniture & repairs, scrollsaw, wood letters, signs
Hubecky Roy Hubeckys Woodcraft El Cajon 619-248-4140

custom@simplyweb.net 

www.hubeckyswoodcraft.com

Full time PRO Custom design furnishings and interior millwork
Kerrell Richard RMK Designs San Marcos 760-505-0502

info@rmkdesigns.com 

www.rmkdesigns.com

Full Time PRO Custom handcrafted furniture and design, high end specialty cabinetry, jewelry boxes, unique wood gifts.
Lewis Alan   Fallbrook 760-420-4767

alewisca@gmail.com

Part Time ADV Scrollsaw Instruction, Fret work, Name plates, Compound cutting and toys
Loftis Tab TL Woodworking Ramona 760-788-6457

Tab.Loftis@cox.net

Part Time ADV Furniture, cabinets and furnishings
Marr David David Marr Designs San Diego 619-741-6164

david@davidmarrdesigns.com 

www.DavidMarrdesigns.com

Full Time PRO Custom furniture
McElhiney Mike McElhiney Design San Diego 858-761-7020 mr_mcelhiney@hotmail.com Full Time PRO Furniture, turning, art
Murphy Brian Murphy's Fine Woodworking Escondido 760-743-6923 americanfurniture@cox.net

murphysfinewoodworking.com

Full Time PRO Custom furniture & design, furniture in the Arts & Crafts style
Murphy Michael Trident Fine Woodworking Jamul 619-787-1435 murphy@tridentfinewoodworking.com

www.tridentfinewoodworking.com

Full Time PRO Furniture, rocking chairs, chairs, tables, bar stools
Pendzick Jerry JP Compliance San Diego 619-823-2129

jvhirzu@san.rr.com

Full Time PRO Windsor Chair Construction, Sharpening, Turning
Pinson Kelley Kpinson Stairs Murietta 951-795-5139

Kelleypinson@kpinsonstairs.com

KPinsonStairs.com

Full Time PRO New & remodeled staircase construction. Staircase finishing & refinishing
Plante Louis Noveau Designs El Cajon 619-322-8756

Nouveau.plante@gmail.com

Full Time PRO Greene and Greene designs
Ruch Martin LinMar Enterprises San Diego 619-287-3966   Part Time ADV Cabinetry, furniture
Sawyer Larry Serendipity Wood and Stained Glass Ridgecrest 760-375-8308 serendiplnc@yahoo.com   PRO Wood commissions furniture, doors, with stained glass or glass etchings
Schurch Paul Schurch Woodwork Santa Barbara tel 805-965-3821 fax 805-966-5426

info@schurchwoodwork.com

www.schurchwoodwork.com

www.veneerartist.com

Full Time PRO Furniture, marquetry, veneering, inlay
Stauffer Dale Stauffer Mission Woods Lakeside 619-561-2202 ddstauffer77@gmail.com Part Time ADV Custom cabinetry & furniture, furniture restoration and repair, wooden pens
Stevenson Bob Stevenson Classic Woodworking Chula Vista 619-422-7338 bobscww@cox.net Full Time PRO Custom fine furniture, Antique Restoration, Antique Reproduction
Toyzan Parris Parris Originals San Diego  

toyzan@gmail.com

Part Time ADV Boxes, frames and wood with fused glass art
Tresko  Daniel & Renee Lyricraft Escondido  760-807-1048 dan@tresko.org Full Time PRO Custom laser engraving and design: Wood engraving, cutting and veneer inlays, Metal marking, Makers Marks, Signs-Wood and plastics, Wood and plastic business cards, Name badges. Custom woodworking can be combined with engraving and inlays. Luthier services specializing in guitars, ukuleles and custom inlays for headstocks and fretboards.
Weischedel Glen Wishers Workshop El Cajon 619-588-5477 wishers54@yahoo.com Full Time PRO Creative furniture, Carving and Woodwork Arts
Yendes David   Oceanside 760-716-4747 dyendes@yahoo.com Part Time PRO Ornamental Carving for Furniture and Architecture, Mantels, Fire Surrounds, Doors
Zonce Steve Zonce Woodworking San Diego 858-229-3977

zoncewoodworking@gmail.com

www.zoncedesign.com

Full Time PRO Design and create one-of-a-kind custom handcrafted furniture pieces. Luthier services specializing in guitars, custom bass guitars and guitar repair.